Fireplace and Mantle Wrap

My wife is not technically crazy… But she is crazy for beautiful things and our home reflects it. So every once in a while she sees something and then asks me to do it. Which at once frightens me and flatters me a little bit too, since she thinks I could pull it off. Our home has an older, very plan brick fireplace. To my wife that is very uninspiring. So now it has a beautiful facelift of unfinished wood. Due to affordability many of our projects have been made with dead fallen ponderosa pine that we purchased from a local lumber yard. It has beautiful streaking and lots of bug holes for character.

img_0126_2img_0127_2img_0128_2img_0319_2img_0320_2img_0129_2img_0330_2

Leave a Reply

